Reviews

What people are saying about St. Margaret's Lodge




A great value B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B warm welcome spotlessly clean. Fabulous breakfast plenty of choice. We have been many times over the years and will certainly be returning.

Response

It was nice to see you both once again, a shame about the cold north wind while you were here but glad you enjoyed the Shire horses.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:John L | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Very good - helpful host- Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy rooms, excellent location- easy access to transport links and Isle of White. Host was very helpful and informative. Fabulous breakfasts- fresh fruit platters and English cooked breakfast. What more could you ask for?!!

Response

Hello Audrey,We are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay we us and managed to exploring all the wonderful things to see and do in the area.We look forward to see you again on your next visit.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Mrs Audrey C | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


2 night stay to visit Portsmouth - Rating 5/5

very clean, welcoming, warm and a lovely large room. Breakfast well cooked and just right amount. Extremely friendly. Right by public transport if needed but we love the walk along the seafront. A very lucky google search and we will definitely return.

Response

Hi Sarnia,Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to your return.Regardsdanny

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarnia P | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


peaceful stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to St. Margaret's Lodge for a lovely stay. We enjoyed the 1 km walk to town for dinner after several suggestions for dinner. Also the lodge is right next to the bus stop for easy transportation access to the sites of Portsmouth.

Response

Hello Kristina,We greatly appreciate you posting the review and are happy you enjoyed your stay.Hope you both enjoyed your stay in Brighton.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Kristina O | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


. - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome. The room was very well presented and clean. Excellent breakfast.Set in a very nice quiet location with a very easy walk to the beach, pier and co op shop.

Reviewer:Mr. S. B | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent weekend accomodation - Rating 4/5

Good location, clean, comfortable room and bed, very good breakfasts

Reviewer:Harriet L | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


southsea and the mary rose - Rating 4/5

Our four-night stay at St.Margaret's Lodge was in a very large, clean and well-decorated room. The mattress was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were adequate. Breakfast choices varied daily and the food was well presented. Perfectly sited just off a regular busroute and at night it is a very quiet street. The seafront is close and the park with boating lake was an unexpected extra. An excellent B&B for visiting the Mary Rose.

Reviewer:ALEXANDRA B | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant Location. - Rating 4/5

We were attending a wedding in the area and decided to make it a long week end.This B&B is brilliant ideal location with a bus stop just around the corner.Very clean with spacious rooms. The breakfast is yummy. Will stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Diane P | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


First Class accommodation - Rating 5/5

Comfortable,clean and spacious ensuite double room on top floor. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Nothing was too much bother. Ideal position, close to seafront, with frequent buses into Portsmouth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela P | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained, and the freshly cooked breakfast excellent. Ideal for a leisure weekend break. We happily recommend the hotel as a base for exploring Southsea and Portsmouth as it suited our requirements exactly.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan L | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

my partner &myself had a great stay at St Margarets lodge .Room was nice comfortable bed breakfast was plenty

Reviewer:Mr. gary b | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

my partner &myself had a great stay at St Margarets lodge .Room was nice comfortable bed breakfast was plenty

Reviewer:Mr. gary b | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, very quiet and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Roderick Y | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great as always- Rating 5/5

Excellent service clean and well kept , will see you again next time I'm back in Portsmouth ! Thanks heaps

Reviewer:Mr. ChristopherC | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


best place to stay in southsea - Rating 5/5

we have been here twice and both times have been excellant can not fault are stay

Reviewer:Mr. kevin w | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


September break 2016 - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, spotlessly clean throughout, freshly decorated room, excellent choice for breakfast, cooked and served to perfection.

Reviewer:Mr. William W | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Pompey Stay. - Rating 4/5

We loved our stay,our room was comfortable,clean and spacious.Breakfast made to order with fresh fruit which was changed everyday will be staying again.Staff lovely too!Thankyou.x

Reviewer:Mr. Edmund S | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyn, Birmingham - Rating 5/5

Excellent food and accomodation. Spotlessly clean throughout. Friendly and attentive staff. This was our second visit to this lovely hotel and definitely won't be the last.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lyn B | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A Good Stopover - Rating 4/5

Despite an error made by me in the booking our host had worked out what had gone wrong so was expecting us. St Margaret's Lodge is a perfectly good B&B with an outstandingly good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike G | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly staff-excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Recently spent a few nights at St Margaret's.The staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable about Portsmouth.Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was cooked to order and was superb, as was the service. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. M H | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely relaxing stay in a great location - Rating 4/5

St Margaret's Lodge was in a great location. 1 min from the bus stop, which takes you to Gunwharf Quay &the historical dockyard. Or a pleasant 25 min stroll along the sea front. Our room was spacious and peaceful. Delicious breakfast. Helpful and informative host. I really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Ben M | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online