Reviews

What people are saying about St. Margaret's Lodge




St Margarets Lodge - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here a few times now and it is always a very pleasant place to go back to. Room is always clean, breakfast excellentand it is in a quiet but accessible place. Not far if you want to visit some of the attractions. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Hello Scott,Thank you for the review.It is always really nice to see you and your daughter again and for you an add bonus of warm sunny days for a change this year.Hope the exam results were okay.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Mr. Scott B | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 6 days ago


Superb- Rating 5/5

Superb b and b good location,superb room lovely decor,breakfast everything you could ask for nothing too much trouble would recommend to anyone and stay here again thankyou

Response

Hi Steve and Karen,We are glad you enjoyed your short break with us and thank you very much for the lovely review about our Guest House.We hope to see you again sometime in the future.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Steven W | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


A short break in Portsmouth - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed and every bit as good as the first, conveniently located, lovely room, very clean and fabulous breakfast. We will be back again soon.

Response

Hello Sarnia,Thank you for taking the time to writing and a lovely review at that.It was nice to see you both again and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay once more.Let hope you can bring the good weather with you again on your next visit.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Mrs Sarnia P | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Stayed here several times and have absolutely no complaints,we think it is a wonderful place to stay. Very friendly. Lovely breakfasts.

Response

It was nice to see you both again and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.We will look forward to see you both again and I will be making some Plum jam this summer.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Valerie C | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Compliments- Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at st Margaret's and we were so happy with our accommodation we could not fault anything our room was big also our bathroom it had a shower bath and two sinks a very warm welcome when we arrived the breakfast was excellent the chef very friendly loved the colour of our grey and lilac . We will certainly be staying here again Thank you to the owners Daphne And Mike Finch

Response

Hello Daphne and Mike,It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we enjoyed you being at our Guest House.It is also nice to hear that you will be coming back and stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Mike F | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


ST MARGARETS LODGE - Rating 5/5

Very very helpfull with everything,nice clean room and a lovely breakfast would highly recomend.Thankyou for making us feal welcomed.Becky and Jason

Response

Hello Becky,Thank you for taking the time to post a review.It was a pleasure having you stay in our Guest House and we look forward to seeing you again.PS Hope Jason\'s foot is on the mend.

Reviewer:Becky P | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


A great value B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B warm welcome spotlessly clean. Fabulous breakfast plenty of choice. We have been many times over the years and will certainly be returning.

Response

It was nice to see you both once again, a shame about the cold north wind while you were here but glad you enjoyed the Shire horses.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:John L | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Very good - helpful host- Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy rooms, excellent location- easy access to transport links and Isle of White. Host was very helpful and informative. Fabulous breakfasts- fresh fruit platters and English cooked breakfast. What more could you ask for?!!

Response

Hello Audrey,We are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay we us and managed to exploring all the wonderful things to see and do in the area.We look forward to see you again on your next visit.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Mrs Audrey C | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


2 night stay to visit Portsmouth - Rating 5/5

very clean, welcoming, warm and a lovely large room. Breakfast well cooked and just right amount. Extremely friendly. Right by public transport if needed but we love the walk along the seafront. A very lucky google search and we will definitely return.

Response

Hi Sarnia,Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to your return.Regardsdanny

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarnia P | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


peaceful stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to St. Margaret's Lodge for a lovely stay. We enjoyed the 1 km walk to town for dinner after several suggestions for dinner. Also the lodge is right next to the bus stop for easy transportation access to the sites of Portsmouth.

Response

Hello Kristina,We greatly appreciate you posting the review and are happy you enjoyed your stay.Hope you both enjoyed your stay in Brighton.RegardsDanny

Reviewer:Kristina O | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


. - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome. The room was very well presented and clean. Excellent breakfast.Set in a very nice quiet location with a very easy walk to the beach, pier and co op shop.

Reviewer:Mr. S. B | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent weekend accomodation - Rating 4/5

Good location, clean, comfortable room and bed, very good breakfasts

Reviewer:Harriet L | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


southsea and the mary rose - Rating 4/5

Our four-night stay at St.Margaret's Lodge was in a very large, clean and well-decorated room. The mattress was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were adequate. Breakfast choices varied daily and the food was well presented. Perfectly sited just off a regular busroute and at night it is a very quiet street. The seafront is close and the park with boating lake was an unexpected extra. An excellent B&B for visiting the Mary Rose.

Reviewer:ALEXANDRA B | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant Location. - Rating 4/5

We were attending a wedding in the area and decided to make it a long week end.This B&B is brilliant ideal location with a bus stop just around the corner.Very clean with spacious rooms. The breakfast is yummy. Will stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Diane P | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


First Class accommodation - Rating 5/5

Comfortable,clean and spacious ensuite double room on top floor. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Nothing was too much bother. Ideal position, close to seafront, with frequent buses into Portsmouth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela P | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained, and the freshly cooked breakfast excellent. Ideal for a leisure weekend break. We happily recommend the hotel as a base for exploring Southsea and Portsmouth as it suited our requirements exactly.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan L | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

my partner &myself had a great stay at St Margarets lodge .Room was nice comfortable bed breakfast was plenty

Reviewer:Mr. gary b | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

my partner &myself had a great stay at St Margarets lodge .Room was nice comfortable bed breakfast was plenty

Reviewer:Mr. gary b | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, very quiet and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Roderick Y | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great as always- Rating 5/5

Excellent service clean and well kept , will see you again next time I'm back in Portsmouth ! Thanks heaps

Reviewer:Mr. ChristopherC | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


best place to stay in southsea - Rating 5/5

we have been here twice and both times have been excellant can not fault are stay

Reviewer:Mr. kevin w | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


September break 2016 - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, spotlessly clean throughout, freshly decorated room, excellent choice for breakfast, cooked and served to perfection.

Reviewer:Mr. William W | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Pompey Stay. - Rating 4/5

We loved our stay,our room was comfortable,clean and spacious.Breakfast made to order with fresh fruit which was changed everyday will be staying again.Staff lovely too!Thankyou.x

Reviewer:Mr. Edmund S | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyn, Birmingham - Rating 5/5

Excellent food and accomodation. Spotlessly clean throughout. Friendly and attentive staff. This was our second visit to this lovely hotel and definitely won't be the last.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lyn B | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A Good Stopover - Rating 4/5

Despite an error made by me in the booking our host had worked out what had gone wrong so was expecting us. St Margaret's Lodge is a perfectly good B&B with an outstandingly good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike G | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly staff-excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Recently spent a few nights at St Margaret's.The staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable about Portsmouth.Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was cooked to order and was superb, as was the service. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. M H | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely relaxing stay in a great location - Rating 4/5

St Margaret's Lodge was in a great location. 1 min from the bus stop, which takes you to Gunwharf Quay &the historical dockyard. Or a pleasant 25 min stroll along the sea front. Our room was spacious and peaceful. Delicious breakfast. Helpful and informative host. I really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Ben M | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online